bmx plans for 2011

recently, we asked fellow female bmx riders to tell us about their plans for this year.
here's what they had to say:

jessica ausec
jessica ausec

i'm basically lame. i never have plans, i just go with it....... all the tricks i learn are flukes..... so i have no idea what i'm doing.
and i'm getting married which makes plans kind of go out the window til that's all over with...





rebecca berg
rebecca berg

bmx masters




cory coffey
cory coffey

Lets see, I coached 2 BMX events the last two weekends.. one in Cleveland, Ohio and one in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. They were through Rays MTB Park.

Next week im going Italy for a week on Holiday, not sure if im bringing my bike yet.

Week after that I will be in Cancun, Mexico.

Later in the summer, I plan on being in Europe for a longer period of time. Perhaps Italy, or maybe even the UK.

Not very concerned about learning tricks these days. I just like to get out on my bike and ride. My knees hurt a lot and prohibit me from riding the way I want to. Still need to have more knee surgeries, just don't really want to do it. Don't really plan on attending any competitions, unless I make it out to the BMX Masters. No plans to compete, probably just hang out. My days of competing are long gone!

Other than that, I'm living in Detroit, Michigan now. Big change from California. There are quite a few parks around here and I plan to help coach beginners that are just starting out through one of the skateparks. Super excited about 2011 and what the Lord has in store.





anita hodgin
anita hodgin

im going to be shredding colorado as usual. and as always if anyone comes out here they have a place to stay, food, and a tour guid with proper notification...or not :) im heading to cali this march but so far thats the only plan. im going to try to learn airing out of quarters and get back into dirt jumping. and im teaching my little girls how to ride too :) should be a fun year for sure :)




annica jonsson
annica jonsson

30/6-13/7 bmx girl roadtrip from sundsvall in Sweden to BMX masters in cologne, so far we're only two but if theres other girls interested they're welcome to contact me =)

South of france visiting Marie Meuret in september for about two weeks, riding and chilling.

And hopefully I will be in Malaga, Spain from October to december, riding my bike and having fun.

Everything is about having fun =)





julia preuss
julia preuss
My plans for 2011 are more riding, more traveling and since they closed the main spot in Berlin I need to find another location to ride outside the ICC.

about mizzi.
links
news
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog